Classic Ice Cream

21 Aug

One day, I entered an ice cream café and ordered a cup of coco-ice cream. When I tasted the coco-ice cream, there was a funny experience. Suddenly, this ice cream reminded me about my childhood. How come? Did you ever have the same experience? When you found ‘something’ that you didn’t see for a long time, it made you remembering about your activities in the past and you miss it so much. That’s what happened to me.

I remember when I was a child, my mom always fill out the refrigerator with my favorite ice cream, Manna Ice Cream, because she knew that I love this ice cream very much and so did my friends. After school time, my friends came to my house to eat ice cream together.

Manna Ice Cream is a local brand, and it was a famous brand. Every store used to sell this ice cream. It produces many kind of ice cream taste, such as chocolate, coconut, durian, strawberry, tutti-frutti, etc. Now, I can tell you that the taste of ice cream is so very ‘classic’ and so 90’s! Lol. Yea, when I tasted this ice cream, I remembered about that time. My little friends, my old neighborhood, my yard, and ‘pong-pong’, my cat…

Overall, I surprised to know that this ice cream still exist in this time, because for a long time, I didn’t see this product anymore. I know, there are many brands of ice cream products, and it might be tough in rivalry. The seller told me ‘Now, Manna Ice Cream only can be found at this place’.

16 Responses to “Classic Ice Cream”

  1. almira sita August 21, 2011 at 6:11 am #

    yes, sure…the moments like idul adha always reminds me of my childhood 🙂
    well…the pleasure you feel when you eat ice cream surely reflects that u had good time when you were so young, yank

    • nilanila August 21, 2011 at 11:42 am #

      Yea sai2, I’m so grateful to have a good time in my childhood 🙂
      When I eat ice cream, I just wanna back at that time… Yummy! :9
      Then how bout you? what makes you remember in that moment (Idul Adha)? hmmm….

  2. Huki August 21, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    hi sista! aku juga pernah ngalamin ky gitu. Taw handbody merk placenta? nah, placenta yg warna pink baunya tuh ngingetin aku pas jaman duluuuu.. ntah aku juga lupa jaman kapan. tapi baunya familiar bgt n ngangenin.. walopun handbodyny agak krg meyakinkan ak beli n pake juga! >.<

    • nilanila August 21, 2011 at 11:49 am #

      Hi ceee 😀
      Wah handbody apa tu ya? Kapan-kapan aku beli juga deh,
      Hmm… mungkin kamu inget sama aku cee? jangan2 dulu yg pake aku? :p wkwkwk
      ehhh makasih sudah menyempatkan mampir, sering2 cee!

  3. Jenn @ Social Salutations August 21, 2011 at 11:54 pm #

    Never had that ice cream – but it looks good! Thanks for visiting Saturday Social!

    – Jenn @ Social Salutations

    • nilanila August 23, 2011 at 12:05 pm #

      yea, it’s so delicious :9
      thanks for stop by Jenn 🙂

  4. Clumsy Coquette August 26, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    I love finding things that remind me of my childhood. Just the other day I found Mr. Sketch markers (those scented markers). I hadn’t seen them in years and this truly made my day. Unfortunately they are freaking expensive now and they used to be the “cheap markers” back them.

    Stopping by from the Thursday hop. Feel free to visit me at http://www.theclumsycoquette.com

    ~your newest follower

    • nilanila August 27, 2011 at 3:21 am #

      Wao, I see that Mr.Sketch markers were very special for you 😀
      So lucky you are because its price is increasing now,
      thanks for stop by Clumsy, nice to know you 🙂

      I’ll visit your blog soon! 🙂

  5. moenir-mantong August 29, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    delecious,,,,,,,,!!!!!!!!!!

  6. Catatan Playboy August 31, 2011 at 4:32 pm #

    hmmm..
    this happened to Anton Ego, a restaurant critic, when he ate the Ratatouille, a cake made by a mouse. Suddenly he flashed back to his kindergarten age, when his mother made that cake.

    Aku sih gak pernah ngerasa serperti itu, tapi pernah sekali waktu makan sup konro, di balikpapan, dimana aku hampir mukul meja makannya, karena sup yang bener-bener enak. I mean it!!! and only Rp 12,500.

    • nilanila September 4, 2011 at 12:47 am #

      You’re right mas Playboy! For many times I watched that movie (Ratatouille) 😀

      Wuaa promosi nih sup konro, enak banget tuh kayanya :p

  7. Elena September 1, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    Looks so delicious! And easy to prepare it.

    • nilanila September 4, 2011 at 12:44 am #

      yea elena, that’s so delicious ice cream! 😀

  8. Elan September 2, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Reading this post reminds me of bitingbitingan.. I found it again in bonbin and was reminded about how unhealthy i was as a kid… Wkwkwk.. Still, it was so irresistable to buy and taste it. Have a try nil!!! 😉

    • nilanila September 4, 2011 at 12:43 am #

      Owya eloy, I still remember that, when we ate biting2an, unhealthy meal for kids (we knew that, and we don’t care about that :p) LOL!
      Well, for kids who read this post, please don’t do what we did…
      Stay away from unhealthy meals!

  9. vreemdeling September 9, 2011 at 6:12 am #

    Manna huh? is niet zo dat merk voor Mirota bakkerij? praten over herinneringen, die me doet denken is over mijn bezoek aan kotabaru (Indonesië), is er een gebouw, een oude, ik denk dat het van de Nederlandse architectuur.

    Toen ik junior high, ontmoette ik een meisje in mijn begeleiding die wordt gehouden in dat gebouw, en op valentijn dag gaf ik haar een Cadbury chocolade, en een ansichtkaart die hen ik te maken door mijzelf …. ahh zo’n herinneringen.

    Ik heb altijd al zul je een nieuwe schrijver, houd schreef … Sorry dat ik schreef in het Nederlands.

Leave a Reply

