Lovely Family

6 Aug

Family….
What do you think about this word? And what are you wish for? Currently, I’m learning this word after I watched serials movie, Parenthood. I really love this serials movie and very recommended to watch. This movie tells us about ‘what a family means’? It’s not a simple thing because every family has their own problems, but the main point is how we solve the problem? Surely, family support has a big role to solve problems in daily life, and the Braverman proved it. Day by day, problems always come in their life, and this family shows us how they handled the problems and so amazing! It’s all about ‘take and give’ and also ‘honesty’. Well, nobody’s perfect, we know that, then? Respecting between parent and their children is an important thing, whatever he/ she is.

First time, I surprised to know that Braverman still keep their relations among the family members as family’s tradition, because I thought that this extended-family’s relation only appears in East (Is that true that most of the families in West still maintain the idea of extended-family?).

Every week, they do ‘a family meeting’, share their daily experiences, and discuss together. I think that this is an ideal family type 😉
I wish that someday I found this family type.

“Other things may change us, but we start and end with family” (Anthony Brandt)

14 Responses to “Lovely Family”

  1. almira sita August 6, 2011 at 11:38 am #

    oh really some western people still live with their big family? i dont know that haha…
    i guess it depends on the culture right?maybe yes for some nations
    well….for me, family is a place where we belong, it’s also a place to go back from the long journey 🙂

  2. nilanila August 7, 2011 at 12:45 am #

    yea sai2 I agree with you! 🙂
    We must respect our family, when you have a problem then you don’t know where to go, so? maybe there is no place anymore out there… so? your choice is only…. get back to your family…

  3. danielle b August 7, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    Stopping by from the Flip Flop Alexa Hop.
    http://www.obsessedcookbookfanatic.com/

  4. Catatan Playboy August 8, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    nice writting 🙂

    family is home it self

    • nilanila August 8, 2011 at 11:58 am #

      Hi there, Yea, You’re right!

      thanks for stopping by again 🙂

  5. Christine August 9, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    Unfortunately for us, we moved away from most of our extended family when I was little. We do regularly see my parents and my husband’s parents, but that is as extended as we get most of the time. Sounds like a good show. Thanks for linking up to the NOBH.

    • nilanila August 10, 2011 at 11:25 pm #

      Hi Christine, yea, Parenthood is a good movie and very recommended to watch 😉
      Thanks for stopping by and nice to know you 😉

  6. Alissabeth August 14, 2011 at 4:30 am #

    Stopping by from the Circle of Friends hop! My husband is from England and they’re all about taking care of family! My grandmother in law lives with my in laws and at some point, we’ll have to take care of all of them (in some way or another). I think it’s the way family was intended to be! Not sure if they’d live with us, but we’d figure out a way to care for them.

    I’m so close to my family, I can’t imagine being far away from them!

    • nilanila August 14, 2011 at 4:47 am #

      wao, It can be seen that you care your family a lot, nice 🙂
      first time, I thought that most of western families live in ‘nuclear family’, and I surprised to know that some of them are still living with ‘extended family’ just like many people in East, like me 🙂
      Okay, thanks for share Alissabeth, 🙂
      Never hesitate for stopping by again

  7. Mare August 14, 2011 at 7:59 pm #

    hi, new follower!

  8. Carlee August 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    I am so grateful for my family they are everything to me.. I am also very grateful my husband and father-in-law work together on our family farm… I am so glad that I have a place I can be myself, share my real emotions, and know that I am safe, and that my family will love me unconditionally through thick and thin. I am very blessed.

    Carlee
    http://www.ladybirdln.com

    • nilanila August 21, 2011 at 2:42 am #

      Hi Carlee, I’m sure that you are very grateful to have a great family and a great life 🙂
      Keep it!
      Thanks for stop by 😀

  9. Allyson Bossie September 23, 2011 at 10:16 am #

    I found you on the Frugal Friday blog hop and subscribed via your GFC as masugr. Hope you can stop by and subscribe at my site. Thanks!

    • nilanila September 25, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

      thanks for subscribed Allyson, 🙂
      Sure, I’ll follow you back! 🙂

Leave a Reply

